Home MGL Outline Search the MGL Search the Internet Find a Lawyer Articles Links

    The Massachusetts General Laws ("MGL"), or General Laws of Massachusetts, are set forth in five parts.  Each part of the Massachusetts General Laws is titled and contains a certain number of chapters.  The links below will take you to the online version of the Massachusetts General Laws as published by the state.

Part I - Administration of the Government
Massachusetts General Laws (MGL) Chapters 1 through 182

Part II - Real and Personal Property and Domestic Relations
Massachusetts General Laws (MGL) Chapters 183 through 210

Part III - Courts, Judicial Officers and Proceedings in Civil Cases
Massachusetts General Laws (MGL) Chapters 211 through 262

Part IV - Crimes, Punishments and Proceedings in Criminal Cases
Massachusetts General Laws (MGL) Chapters 263 through 280

Part V - The General Laws and Express Repeal of Certain Acts and Resolves
Massachusetts General Laws (MGL) Chapters 281 and 282

   *NOTICE: We cannot guarantee the accuracy of information contained here or in sites and resources that we provide links to.  This site is not affiliated with the state of Massachusetts, and does not publish or maintain the official Massachusetts General Laws (MGL), General Laws of Massachusetts, or any other Massachusetts laws.  This site does not give legal advice, and no information provided on this site, or on any site, should be relied on without first consulting an attorney.  If you are in need of legal advice or counsel, consult a licensed Massachusetts lawyer.